San Diego New Music

April 20, 2016 at 7:30 pm  |  Athenaeum Music & Arts Library

HQ performs Conlon Nancarrow’s first string quartet (from 1945) as part of a San Diego New Music concert of Mexican and American composers curated by cellist Alex Greenbaum at the Athenaeum, one of San Diego’s finest venues for chamber music.

This concert also features San Diego Symphony associate concertmaster Wesley Precourt and pianist Tina Chong.


Ricardo Zohn-Muldoon – Jácaras
Ricardo Zohn-Muldoon – Candelabra
Morton Feldman – Piano Piece (to Philip Guston)
Conlon Nancarrow – String Quartet #1

Lisa Bielawa – The Dragon and the Girl
Silvestre Revueltas – Three Pieces
Morton Feldman – For Aaron Copland
Carlos Sanchez-Gutierrez – Three Machines II

Venue Information:

Athenaeum Music & Arts Library

Athenaeum Music & Arts Library
1008 Wall St.
La Jolla, CA 92037
(858) 454-5872