Back to All Events

Haydn Voyages

Alone Together

February 28, 2021 at 4 pm  |  Virtual Concert Hall

The online opening of the 2021 season will continue to explore the unique time and place we find ourselves in, and the new kinds of creativity and connection that we have been forced to find. The program opens with Angélica Negrón’s Marejada, a piece written in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, specifically to be played from separate locations via a video conferencing platform. The Hausmann Quartet will return to the Berkeley for Haydn’s groundbreaking Opus 20, No. 4 Quartet,  paired with Grazyna Bacewicz’s dynamic String Quartet no. 4 from 1951.  The concert concludes with an in person version of Marejada, in the composer’s words: “an invitation to sonically escape from your room and to actively imagine and immerse yourself in a different place and time.”


Angélica Negrón – Marejada (2020)

Haydn – Quartet No. 27 in D major, Op. 20, No. 4 (1772)

Grazyna Bacewicz – Quartet no. 4 (1951)

Angélica Negrón – Marejada (2020)


This video presentation will premiere on February 28 and remain available through March 7. Tickets are pay what you wish.

Ticket Information:

Buy Tickets

Venue Information:

Maritime Museum of San Diego
1492 N Harbor Dr
San Diego, CA 92101

Back to All Events