Back to All Events

Haydn Voyages

Worldly Travelers

September 20, 2020 at 4 pm  |  Virtual Concert Hall

Join us on a wonderfully varied journey around the world from the comfort of your own home as we stream this concert from our usual location on the Berkeley! This virtual voyage includes stops in this century’s Middle East and 18th-century France, and of course Haydn’s Austria. The program opens with a quartet by the inventive Chevalier de Saint-Georges (remembered as the first classical composer of African descent) who collaborated on many of Haydn’s Paris premieres. Young Iranian composer Aftab Darvishi’s evocative Daughters of Sol is the bridge to one of Haydn’s late masterpieces, opus 76, no. 6.

Come take a (virtual) trip around the world with us!


J.B. St.-Georges – Quartet Concertant in B-flat Major (1777)

Aftab Darvishi – Daughters of Sol (2017)

Haydn – Quartet no. 65, op 76/6 in E-flat Major (1797)


This concert was originally scheduled for November 15th, which is the new date for our online presentation of After the Storm.

The link to the concert stream will be provided after registering through the usual ticketleap link below. Donations are gratefully accepted!


Ticket Information:

Buy Tickets

Venue Information:

Video link to be provided after registration/donation

Back to All Events